New York City: Looking Back

Tonight, I’m excited share that I am posting from the one and only New York City!  My husband is here on business and I was lucky enough to be able to tag along.  Since the twins are in good hands with MiMi and Granddad, I am free to explore the city without a care in the world.  My biggest dilemma?  What to do with myself in the big city solo for the next two days!  I have tons of ideas, but it remains to be seen where the city takes me.  Isn’t that part of the fun?

I first visited the Big Apple back in 2007.  My husband and I spent a magical Christmas here seeing the sights, eating great food, shopping, and catching a show or two.  But my favorite parts of the trip were the days we just wandered, discovering the city without an itinerary.  As I was surfing around tonight looking up things to do, I found the pictures from that trip and decided to take a walk down memory lane.  Here are just a few of my favorite photos from the trip.

Buildings through bare trees at Madison Square Park.

Grand Central Terminal

Steam rising up from the street. My husband thought I was crazy for taking this picture, but I think it’s pretty neat!

Holiday treats at Bryant Park.

A lion and a pigeon at the New York Public Library.

Snowflake decoration

Church steeples and dark branches.

Radio City Music Hall

Giant ornaments in Rockefeller Plaza

My favorite photo- a Roxy Paine stainless steel tree sculpture called “Conjoined” that we stumbled upon in Madison Square Park. Even cooler, the same sculpture now resides at the Fort Worth Museum of Modern Art.

Beautiful ornament garland in the Crystal Room at Tavern on the Green (since closed).

Hopefully I’ll have some more great pictures to share over the next few days as I continue my adventures in NYC.  One of the things I hope to do is visit Mood, the awesome fabric store featured on Project Runway. It’s only about a mile away from our hotel, and I’m practically drooling just thinking about it!

Stay tuned to see what kind of mischeif I get myself into!

Until next time,

Twodaloo!

3 thoughts on “New York City: Looking Back

  1. Pingback: Inspired | twodaloo

Leave a Reply

