It’s Vintage, Baby!

A few weeks ago, Little Man and I made a little trip up to Oklahoma to visit my grandmother.  During our visit, Granny dug out some vintage fabric that she had put aside for me.  I came home with some pretty sheets and pillowcases just begging to be repurposed for future projects.  But my favorite find was about a yard of nubby fabric with a crazy print that, believe it or not, was left over from a sewing project that my mother did when she was a little girl.

The fabric was in great condition and washed beautifully, so I decided to use it to make some cute bloomer shorts for my little princess.  Of course, I couldn’t stop there, so I whipped up a little top to go with it using this free tutorial from The Mother Huddle.

The finished outfit…excuse the poor photo quality, I had to wait until after bedtime to take these!

I used plain white cotton for the shirt and lining and added some sweet little details for even more vintage flair.

Satin scalloped stitching in lieu of a hem…Fray Check is your friend here.

I found the perfect buttons to accent the straps.

And here’s the finished product!

Isn’t she sweet?

The little outfit was perfect for sharing a joke with brother…

And playing with Daddy.

I think vintage is here to stay!

Until next time,

Twodaloo!

Linking up to:

Mod Vintage Life

mop it up mondays

8 thoughts on “It’s Vintage, Baby!

  1. I adore your sewing creations- you are getting really good! This vintage look is so sweet. Thanks for linking to the Cowgirl Up party each week. I always love seeing your projects and posts. You are a super mommy!

Leave a Reply

