Karma

This goes out to all of you non-parents who are in the “My kid would never act like that” club.  I am a bit embarrassed to admit that I was once president of your organization.  I knew it all…I worked with children with behavioral issues, read all the books, attended all the seminars…parenting would be a breeze.

And then I got one of these.

Sanctimonious future parents…I am your worst NIGHTMARE.

All I can say is, Karma, people.  Keep it up, and you’re gonna get a big fat dose of it 😉

An attention-loving (positive and negative), french fry-launching, waitress-pinching, Mommy-biting, bigger than life little boy.

Thank goodness he’s also a sweetheart, and cute as all get-out.

As I told my husband the other day, he’ll either be class president, class clown, or class convict.  Let’s hope we can teach him to use his powers for good.

In the meantime, I am going to invest in a mask to wear in public from now on. Especially in restaurants.

Until next time,

Twodaloo!

6 thoughts on “Karma

  1. Haha at least you weren’t carrying a screaming toddler underneath your arms like a football through the store with people staring at you like you have abducted the kid, and making anyone considering having a child in your path re-think it! Haha now that’s karma!

    • Hah! I had a moment like that today…both babies screaming because they didn’t want to leave the toy store, another little boy starts crying because he thinks I am hurting them 😉 I could hear his mother telling him, “It’s ok, they’re ok, they’re not hurt…” Oh, the joys of parenting!

Leave a Reply

