The MiMi Bag

Although I haven’t been blogging about it much, I have been sewing up a storm lately.  It’s safe to say I’ve found a new obsession hobby!  Last week I decided to deviate from tiny tot clothing and try my hand at sewing an honest to goodness bag, just in time for Mother’s Day.  I found this tutorial for a canvas tote, picked out some fun fabric, and the MiMi bag was born!

Isn’t she pretty?  I followed the tutorial and added an embroidered patch and some ric rac, which is currently my favorite trim.  I love how it adds a vintage, almost whimsical feel to anything it touches.

The bag made a great Mother’s Day present for MiMi (my mom).

I think she liked it!

Our pretty MiMi gives the best hugs 😉

Is there a MiMi bag in your future?

Until next time,

Twodaloo!

Linking up to:

2 thoughts on “The MiMi Bag

Leave a Reply

